My Books


The Legend Riders is an exciting series of fantasy adventure books for children and young adults. All three books are available in paperback and Kindle format. Clicking the titles below will take you straight to Amazon to make a purchase.


The Wing Warrior

In a world where magic has been banned, and the legendary creatures of old are nothing more than memories, an ancient and evil force has returned.

In the shadow of this terror, a young boy called Nimbus sets in motion a chain of events that arouses a leviathan from its slumber and awakens an even more sinister power within his eight-year-old sister.

But Nimbus’s problems don’t end there: his family is falling apart, his best friend has developed a nasty streak of jealousy, and he is about to discover just how difficult it is to become a hero when you’re dead.


The Unicorn Rider

Nimbus has taken the first steps to becoming a Wing Warrior; but his problems are only just beginning. Glass is losing control of the magical energies coursing through her body, and Nimbus must quest into the realms of the dead to find a unicorn, the only thing that can save his sister’s life.

But there are powerful enemies who want the unicorn for their own reasons: The necromancer, Crow; the all-seeing cyclops, Carnelian; and the immortal Vampyr. And while Nimbus walks the path between life and death, his best friend Tidal chooses to take a dark path of his own.

There is danger on all sides, and this time Nimbus won’t have his father, his friends, or his dragon to help him…

The Sky Knight

The necromancer, Crow, has unleashed the full power of his army, and as the realm is torn apart by war, Nimbus must prepare himself to complete the bargain he made with the Vampyr: he must take Crow’s life.

But Nimbus is about to make a terrible mistake. He is about to underestimate the depth of an old friend’s jealousy. And when the Wing Warrior goes missing, it is left to the villagers of Landmark to make a desperate last stand in the face of insurmountable odds.
A mysterious tree, an incurable disease, a troll, a zombie, an immortal, an assassin, a giant earthworm, a missing girl, and one dead cat.

Nobody said being a superhero was going to be easy...

Duncan has a list. It is a complete rundown of all the things he hates most in the world; and like many fifteen-year-old boys, he hates a lot. He hates that he can’t get the girl he wants. He hates that he isn’t good enough at football to be picked for the team. And he hates Carl, the school bully, who feels pretty much the same way about him.

But Duncan is about to make a discovery that will allow him to get whatever he wants. The problem is, he isn't the only one.

Roots is a horror fantasy science fiction psychological thriller mystery romantic comedy superhero origin story for young adults, from Kevin Outlaw, author of The Legend Riders trilogy.